skip to Main Content

Class of 2019

Recently at Barrington Christian Academy, friends, family, and faculty joined to witness the Commencement Exercises for the class of 2019.  After a week-long celebration that included a senior banquet, a grand grad parade through the school halls and graduation parties this was their final send off. 

The class of 2019 chose Spencer Francis of East Providence to give the student address.  He spoke about the impact of the education he received on the way he views the world.  He eloquently expressed memories for each of his 14 classmates while articulating what they have to look forward to.

Ian Michael Wright, from Riverside,  received the Timothy Award. This award is given annually at Commencement and recognizes a senior whose Christian character, scholastic achievement and cooperative spirit have provided a daily example to all of the truth found in 1 Timothy 4:12: “Don’t let anyone look down on you because you are young, but set an example for the believers in speech, in conduct, in love, in faith, and in purity.”

Rob McBride, High School Bible teacher and Dean of Spiritual Life was chosen by the class to speak on behalf of the school.  Throughout his speech, he encouraged them to remember that the plans God has prepared for them aren’t always easy, but they are good. He urged them to continue in the faith and to trust God in all his unfolding plans for their lives.

Students have been accepted to the following universities: 

University of Toronto, Regent University, Calvin College, Johnson and Wales University, Worcester Polytechnic Institute, Community College of Rhode Island, Arizona State University, Providence College, Waseda Edu Language School (Japan), University of Arizona, Michigan State University, Trevecca University, Lesley University    

Class of 2019 includes: Front to back, left to right

1st row: Maya Wright, Nicole Fackler, Jamie Scott, Alex Qin, Amelia Wang

2nd row: Kyrian Carley, Angela Mitsuma, Ian Wright, Andrew Kirk, Oliver Ma

3rd row: Tatiana Acquisto, Esther McGuire, Jadyn Minch, Spencer Francis, Kellen Liu

Back To Top